AJAC Canadian Car of The Year Award
Sponsored by the Automobile Journalists Association of Canada (AJAC), the Canadian Car of the Year Awards are presented annually to the best new vehicles in various categories?and to the best overall Car of the Year and Truck of the Year.

Once a year, the best automotive journalists from across Canada come together at the Shannonville Motorsport Park near Belleville, Ontario, for a four day "TestFest" of intensive and rigorous test-driving. Because they are based on objective and scientific testing, rather than popularity contests, and because the results are presented in secret ballots tallied by KPMG, an international accounting firm, these awards have proved extremely influential with consumers.

2018 Gas Injection Heat Pump System
Best Green Innovation

2017 RAV4 Hybrid (Technology)
Canadian Green Utility Vehicle of the Year

2017 Prius (Technology)
Canadian Green Car of the Year

2016 6-Cylinder Atkinson Cycle 3.5L
Best New Technology: Innovation

2015 Highlander (AWD XLE)
SUV - CUV ($35k-$60k)

2011 Sienna
Best New Minivan

2009 Corolla
Best New Small Car under $18,000

2007 Camry
Best New Family Car $22,000 - $30,000

2007 Camry Hybrid
Canadian Car of the year
Best New Family Car over $30,000

2007 RAV4
Best New SUV/CUV under $35,000

2005 Tacoma
Best New Pickup

2004 Sienna
Best New Minivan

1998 Sienna
Best New Van

1991 Corolla
Best New Vehicle Built in Canada

1991 Previa
Best New Van/Wagon

1989 Corolla
Best New Vehicle Built in Canada

1988 MR2
Best New Sports Car

1987 Camry
Best New Import Sedan